Louisiana Tech honors outstanding seniors

Feb 5, 2020 | Education

Louisiana Tech University will recognize its top students as nominated by faculty and staff members at the University’s annual Who’s Who banquet on Feb. 10.

Faculty and staff nominated more than 100 graduating seniors for the honor, which recognizes academic achievement and University involvement. Of these nominations, 34 students were interviewed, and 20 students were chosen to represent Louisiana Tech.

“These students demonstrate the tenet of excellence in their work – both in and outside of the classroom – everyday,” said Tech President Dr. Les Guice. “Together, they earned more than 3,500 community-service hours, and represent 90 campus organizations. We’re certain that each one will continue to make a positive impact on their careers and communities as they graduate.”

Who’s Who recipients and their majors are:

  • Andre Aguillard of Prairieville, Electrical Engineering
  • Grant Artero of Kinder, English Literature
  • McKenna Barker of Hallsville, Texas, Biomedical Engineering
  • Joe Bingham of Tulsa, Oklahoma, Cyber Engineering
  • Hannah Cobb of Winnsboro, Accounting
  • Annie Crain of Houma, Kinesiology and Health Sciences
  • Savannah Esteve of Baton Rouge, Biomedical Engineering
  • Lauren Fletcher of Bossier City, Accounting
  • Tyler Fontenot of Crystal Beach, Texas, Electrical Engineering
  • Sierra Napoleon of Quitman, Chemistry
  • Abigail Olsen of New Orleans, Industrial Engineering
  • Ashley Riddick of Luling, Chemical Engineering
  • Cameron Robicheaux of Lafayette, Biology
  • Cierra Shirley of Lafayette, Animal Science
  • Aerial Stanford of Bossier City, Elementary Education
  • Paige Stansbury of Jeanerette, Mechanical Engineering
  • Emily Stuart of Leesville, Secondary English Education
  • Leann Tengowski of Suffolk, Virginia, Biomedical Engineering
  • Andrew Vidrine of West Monroe, Mechanical Engineering
  • Abigail Walker of Jena, Mechanical Engineering

Each of Tech’s five colleges are represented among the students honored, and 13 of the 20 are members of the Honors Program.